Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rgmiles

New to Ethernet

15 posts in this topic

Hi all. I am new to ethernet, I have my cj1m conected to my laptop by ethernet ok. Now i need to get dm data into excel. i need to know a simple way to do this,i have the cxone automation package. I have read a lot of stuff on the forums but it is not clear to me at this time. can anyone point me in the right direction best regards Bob.

When u installed CX-Prog u would also have CX-Server.... goto this and select DDE Manager.... CX-Server DDE Manager will appear in task bar... right click it .. set you update interval.. then go new ... tyoe in test for example press ok... then right click on CX-Server DDE on task bar again -- select edit... Now configure your PLC device (should be same settings as in CX-Programmer) Then add a point and configure it... then press the DDE link button... Open Excel and select a cell in a work sheet ... goto to edit and press paste... and vola ... data into excel...

On this same topic, my CJ1M-CPU22 is connected serially into an NS5 touchpanel, which is then connected to the network via ethernet. Am I able to do the same thing, and if so, would I configure my CX Server to the same settings as my CJ or my NS (or something totally different)? Thank you, in advance! Tig On this same topic, my CJ1M-CPU22 is connected serially into an NS5 touchpanel, which is then connected to the network via ethernet. Am I able to do the same thing, and if so, would I configure my CX Server to the same;settings as my CJ or my NS (or something totally different)? Thank you, in advance! Tig

Any ethernet device that you want to interconnect has to share the same subnet. So your computer's IP subnet has to match the PLC IP subnet. It is possible to interconnect different subnets but then you would need to use routers.

Do you mean you wan to route through your NS to your PLC? <PC>-----------IP-------------<NS5>-------------RS232C---------------<PLC>