Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Lord Kreps

Cj1m_cpu11_etn

15 posts in this topic

Hello! I am a student and i want to create SCADA project (for reading and writing data on memory allocations...), store it on PLC (CJ1M CPU11-ETN), connect PLC to internet and access it anywhere via internet with web browser. PLC must act like a web server! My questions: Are there any examples? How should i start? Is it possible to create this anyway? (sorry for my bad english) Bye

you can access plc's web server from your browser when you type plc's ip address into the web browser's address bar, e.g. 172.25.0.105/0, where the 172.25.0.25 is IP address defined in ehternet unit's setup page. this is possible for eth units with V1 and above i think. this is the way to access unit's web server, but there is no way to access PLC from CX-Programmer over the internet, i think. you can send mail with some PLC commands in the subject line.

I know how to access to the ethernet unit with web browser and yes it is possible via internet too and ftp, sending mail, cx-programer, i have already make it. But my mentor at practice ask me to do an SCADA project. The project must be on PLC and accessible via internet explorer. PLC must be a server. So the only thing you need is PLC and you can read and write data(memory locations...) via internet anywhere whit nice graphical interface. I need to know if it is possible. and how to do it or mybe any other suggestion sorry for my bad english Bye Edited by Lord Kreps