Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Noigel

Whose leading the industry?

8 posts in this topic

I'm a teacher whose looking to expand out from Allen-Bradley into other types of PLCs. I understand that Allen-Bradley is a widely known company and I'm looking for their major competitors. What's your thoughts? Omron? GE? Who's the top three contenders here?

add modecon to that and you have the list as I see it those 4 round out at the top.

Depending on the part of the world, the list varies drastically. In Europe, Siemens is big. In Southeast Asia, it's Omron or Mitsubishi. In the US it's AB and Modicon. In some parts of the US Mitsubishi is big, in others Siemens has a good foothold, but the big ones for US are as you mentioned.

Thanks for the views and opinions. I think I'll try to direct our expansion towards Omron and Modicon.

Of the people who visit MrPLC. Here is what they said: http://www.mrplc.com/cgi-bin/vote/vcenter....=show&topic=plc

If I where to sell some equipments everywhere in the world and needed to develop 3 programs for different PLCs in order give my customers option where they would not have to ask for another choice... my 3 PLCs would be AB (SLC-5/03) Siemens (S7-300) Mitsubishi (Q02H) Other brands owuld do but they would be my prefered choices.