Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rongdat

NT2S-SF122B-EV1

13 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here. I have a problem and I need some help please. I have a HMI "NT2S-SF122B-EV1" without the cable to connect to PLC or PC either. If anyone has the diagram of these cables, please help me (They all use DB9 connection). Thank you so much. Kevin

Hi, See attached. Pages are from the manual installed together with NTXS 1.4 which is the recommended programming software (NTXS is the successor of NT2S). You can download the latest version of NTXS at www.myomron.com (register first) or http://www.omron247.com/Industrial-Automation/Store/OmronDownloads_-1_10051_10051 (see Automation Systems >> Operator Interface Displays (HMI) ) Cable NT2S to PLC+Programming cable.pdf

Hi, This very old HMI requires NT2ST SW. So do not use NTXS. The PC cable is called NT2S-CN002. The PLC cable depends on which PLC will be connected. regards, MPM

In that case I apoligize for the confusion.. So NT2S-SF122B-EV1 needs NT2S software, but NT2S-SF122B-EV2 can be done through NTXS?

Thank you so much for your help, it's exactly what I need for connecting this device with CP1M. I have both NTXS 1.4 and NT2S, and I think NTXS should work with NT2S-SF122B-EV1. The only thing different between EV1 and EV2 is power supply. EV1 uses power from PLC via RS232 (+5V), but EV2 has connection for external power supply (24V). Best regard Kevin

That's what I thought as well. Anyway I hope it helps you. My experience in the past however is that the units powered from serial/peripheral port break down quite easily. I hope yours doesn't