Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
scantimer

C200HS...use a std rs232 cable to connect

9 posts in this topic

I have downloaded several manuals and I think they are saying that I can, but, I am looking for the path of least resistance so to speak. Are there any low budget options that work well with usb cables? Thanks.

C200HS does NOT use a standard cable. Take a look in the download section here for the pinout. Omron Semi Universal Cable at Mr.PLC.com Hope this will help.

I put together a cable based on that pinout going from the Female DE-9 to the Male DE-9 connectors. Do you think it will work even though I omitted the DB-25 connector? I am new to interpretting these types of diagrams and not exactly sure what is required and what is optional in the schematic. Any help in explaining it is appreciated. I am using a Laptop with Vista and SYSWIN to program.

I think the DB25 is the optional part, its for old pc's I think. Regards

Morten AA is correct. The 25 pin end is for the older Host Link Units. All newer (since mid 90's) are 9 pin. Hope this will help.

Hi. I'm new here and to PLC. But I need this cable as well and have tried to make one. The only thing I don't understand are the connection between 7>5 RTS > CTS and 8>4 CTS>RTS It look like a box ? Why ? It look like they are connected all four. I didn't do that And what does the *1 *2 and *3 means ? Look like there are missing some footnodes Thanks. Gregers