Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
gengus

A1SH CPU PLC

9 posts in this topic

Hi I am new to Mitsubshi PLC and would like a bit of help with the I/O adressing. A customer has an older A1SH PLC on 2 racks, and would like an extra 16way output module adding to the 3rd slot on the 2nd rack, but with no documentation and no comments in the CPU i am finding it difficult to adress the new inputs. the set up is as follows: RACK No.1 PSU CPU 0-0 32 INPUT CARD 0-1 32 INPUT CARD 0-2 32 OUTPUT CARD 0-3 32 OUTPUT CARD 0-4 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS 0-5 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS 0-6 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS 0-7 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS RACK No.2 1-0 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS 1-2 16 OUTPUT CARD 1-3 16 OUTPUT CARD. What is the lead I/O of this card. Any help would help. Thanks Gengus

this may help: http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?showtopi...entry3726 http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?dlcategory=20 RACK No.1 PSU CPU 0-0 32 INPUT CARD / X0000-X001F 0-32 INPUT CARD / X0020-X003F 0-32 OUTPUT CARD / Y0040-Y005F 0-3 32 OUTPUT CARD / Y0060-Y007F 0-4 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS / XY0080-XY008F 0-5 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS / XY0090-XY009F 0-6 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS / XY00A0-XY00AF 0-7 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS / XY00B0-XY00BF RACK No.2 1-0 8 ANALOGUE INPUTS / XY00C0-XY00CF 1-2 16 OUTPUT CARD / Y00D0-Y00DF 1-3 16 OUTPUT CARD. / Y00E0-Y00EF This is assuming that analog cards take 16 points (you check it out). Bottom line is that addresses are simple hexadecimal numbers. Next cards starts where the last one finished. X and Y are prefixes for inputs or outputs, Special cards have both and in same range.

Thanks for the help. Ive had a look through the PLC code and the highest input address is x101 and y79 for the output. Is it possible to check the actual configuration during monitor mode using GX developer. If so how do you find this function. Thanks Gengus