Jds

IS FX-32MR software still available?

6 posts in this topic

Hi,

I'm currently a student in college in a PLC Programming degree. I bought a couple of Mitsubishi Melsec FX-32MR PLCs (used) so I could do my own projects or help with my classes. So far though, I'm having trouble finding the demo software online - probably because the model was discontinued so long ago (the file sharing sites I tried didn't work out). I did a little digging and it seems that the FX can be programmed using the GX developer software, alongside the FX0,FX1, etc. models. Mitsubishi doesn't seem to have anything more than a brief blurb about this model, so I'm doubtful that they would have software for this still (I intend to try calling during the week).

I'm curious if anyone knows of some sites that still would have the software for an old PLC like this uploaded somewhere. Where possible, I'd prefer to avoid spending more money, but it does look like there are online sellers with the software - Amazon Example. If I can't get free software, can I trust online sellers like the linked example, without any reviews? Or is there a better option? Or would I need to find a less outdated kind of PLC instead?

Thanks

Hi Jds,

Are you sure the FX-32 type is right? If so, you also need a special programming adapter (if still available?). If it is a FX0(s)/FX1(s) or FX1N/FX2N model you need GX-Developer (part of GX-Works2 or IQ-Works. To connect to your PC you need a serial programming cable SC-09 however you are still using old technology which is not sold or supported anymore.