Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Noely

DH485 Network

5 posts in this topic

I am thinking of using a dh485 network for an application that is coming up. I have two control panels that are going to be located about a 100mtrs away from each other, each controlling a different part of the plant.Going to use a Slc 5/03 in panel 1and a Slc 5/02 in panel 2processor along with a panel view 600 in panel 1. Couple of questions. 1 - Do you program the two slc's separatley as in do the two have their own program to control their own panel or will one program do both 2 - Is there any examples to look at 3 - Can the slc 5/03 see an input on the slc 5/02 I am new to DH485 and was thinking of trying it out to save using multicores for signals from one panel to the other. Thanx

If you are new at DH485 then don't bother learning it. Go with something like Devicenet