Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Leandro

Analog outputs FX2N-4DA

28 posts in this topic

Hi! I'm pretty new in Mitsubishi, so i must clear some doubts. I have to use a FX2N - 4DA module (4 analog outputs) with a FX1N PLC in order to send information to a inverter Siemens, so a motor can change the speed. I've been reading the manual but i don't get clearly how the analog outputs work. I already programmed the FROM and TO instructions that mention in the manual so the outputs get activated, but i don't understand which is the tag that will contain the information for each channel. I only have to use one channel in voltage mode. I hope i explained myself clearly. Thanks!!

Prog software and language type? How does your program look so far (screenshot)??

Hi! Here i have a screenshot from the analog module's manual, and i wrote the same in my program. I did't test it in the PLC yet, but i would like to understand what exactly it is saying. In that example the program sets Chanel 1,Chanel 2 as voltage mode, and Chanel 3,Chanel 4 as current mode. I only need to use Chanel 1 or Chanel 2 as voltage. I 'm using GX Developer v 8.74

OK, Rungs: 1. Reads 1 register from module 1, BFM#20 into D4 (model code) 2. Compares D4 with 3020 (to ensure correct module - model code = 3020) 3. Writes 1 constant (H2100) to module 1, BFM#0 (Channels -14 from right to left: Ch1=0=Volt, Ch2=0=Volt, Ch3=1=4-20mA, Ch4=2=0-20mA) - This is a TOP instruction, hence only written one scan after M0=1 4. Writes 4 registers (D0-D3) to module 1, BFM#1-4 (Writes D0->BFM#1, D1->BFM#2, D2->BFM#3, D3->BFM#4) 5. Reads 1 register from module 1, BFM#29 (bits in a register) and puts them in M10-M25 (K4M10 = StartAddress M10, and 4 blocks of 4 bits) 6. Checks the bit0 (M10) and bit10 (M20) to control for any abnormal data

Thanks! That means, for instance, that i can use register D1 to save the scaled analog value? (0-10V)

No. Channel 1 output is D0, not D1.