Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bowler

AB "SQO" Sequencer Output Help

5 posts in this topic

I just joined the Fourm. After browsing thru the posts there looks to be many wonderful and intelligent people here. Okay here is the problem, I am just starting out learning AB programming and I am working with a "SQO" File #B9:0 Mask 94BF Dest. O:2.0 Control R6:2 Length 13< Position 0< It seems to work properly except that when you stop it in the middle of the file. The rung goes false and the position resets back to zero, but the outputs stay energized. What am I doing wrong? This is in our "Plug and Play" board set-up, we have a 5/03 processor with 1 input and 1 output card.

When you reset the sequencer you are only resetting the value of the R6:0.POS word, but it doesn't automatically mean that the ouputs get updataed. The sequencer instruction itself must be executed to cause a change in the outputs and the SQO only operates on transition of the rung from false to true. So some other instruction must be used to reset the output. Thus when you reset the sequencer also program a branch on the same rung with the reset to MOV the default value to the output word. edit: If this isn't the answer you are looking for, then repost and attach a copy of your program and I'm sure we can help. If you will scroll down in the reply window you can see how to attach a file. Edited by Alaric