Forums.MrPLC.com: aps to rslogix - Forums.MrPLC.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

aps to rslogix Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   wbb 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 20-July 07
  • Country:United States
    United States
how do you convert a APS file to a rslogix file?
thanks
0

#2
User is offline   b_carlton 

  • User
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 962
  • Joined: 16-September 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yakima, Washington
  • Country:United States
    United States
RSLogix will directly load the APS file but will only write an RSS file.
An output is a PLC's way of getting its inputs to change.
0

#3
User is offline   wbb 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 20-July 07
  • Country:United States
    United States

View Postb_carlton, on Jul 24 2007, 10:02 PM, said:

RSLogix will directly load the APS file but will only write an RSS file.

but not all the information shows, the ladders do not contain any information.
0

#4
User is offline   TWControls 

  • Automation Therapist
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 4,465
  • Joined: 03-October 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roanoke, Virginia
  • Country:United States
    United States
Is this the same file your talking about here?
http://forums.mrplc....showtopic=11770

Post the file and let us see if we can help you with it
0

#5
User is offline   wbb 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 20-July 07
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostTWControls, on Jul 25 2007, 05:46 AM, said:

Is this the same file your talking about here?
http://forums.mrplc....showtopic=11770

Post the file and let us see if we can help you with it


yes, but i am unsure if work will let me post. i would like to find some other way to open it than by posting it.
thanks
0

#6
User is offline   TWControls 

  • Automation Therapist
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 4,465
  • Joined: 03-October 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roanoke, Virginia
  • Country:United States
    United States
It is going to be awful hard for us to tell you what is wrong without seeing the file. It could be a simple mistake in opening the file, a revision issue, or a corrupt file.

Check with work and see if you can post it. If not, PM me the file and I will look at it this evening for you

TW
0

#7
User is offline   Mickey 

  • Propeller Head
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 1,498
  • Joined: 01-December 04
  • Country:United States
    United States

View Postwbb, on Jul 25 2007, 06:29 AM, said:

View PostTWControls, on Jul 25 2007, 05:46 AM, said:

Is this the same file your talking about here?
http://forums.mrplc....showtopic=11770

Post the file and let us see if we can help you with it


yes, but i am unsure if work will let me post. i would like to find some other way to open it than by posting it.
thanks


Reread this post:
http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?showtopi...iew=getlastpost

Look for other extensions with the same name as the file your trying to open.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users