Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest irfan

Port CPU374 and Programming in PLC

6 posts in this topic

I want to ask about communication in CPU-374. There are only 3 port communication in CPU 374 1. Station Manager (RJ-11) 2. 2 port of RJ-45. Are these 3 ports have the same functions and ability with the ports that available in CPU-364 ? I'm still learning about PLC programming. Is Anybody have an effective method to program PLC using ladder logic without using trial and error ? Specially in GE product. As we both know, there is no way to test our program in GE PLC without connecting it to the PLC. Can someone give me a simple example programming in GE-PLC Series 90-30 using Versapro ? with an input address, and we create an input system data table, then we process it in ladder logic, and write it to the output system data table, before the PLC give an output ? Is it right that we only use the %G when we want to share our data between one PLC to another PLC ? Thanks,.. Irfan

Have you checked out the download section? There is sample code there: http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?act=Downloads&sub=6 What communications are you using to share between PLC and PLC? I/O Link? Genius?

i'm sorry chakorules,.. but u don't answer my question,..

Okay, I didn't ANSWER them all, but I did answer this question: Did you not ask that one? Look what you typed originally..... I gave you a link to download sample code that was written in Verapro........ And in order to answer a SECOND question, I need to know what communcation protocol you are using from PLC to PLC. Because more than likely if your using I/O link, you can only share %I and %Q bits. If you using something else, then it's a different answer.