#1 Smartguy

Smartguy

Sparky

• MrPLC Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 18 January 2005 - 05:45 PM

Hi!
I wanna make electronics project using PLC. I have very little knowledge in plc and controles but i m suer if u guys help me :clap: , i will able to make it.
First of all i have no idea wat to make. other guys in my class r make on amplifier, radio, sensors..... i m planning to make simple and small project. which might include microcontroller. my budget is around $300-$400. any plc will work as i m good at none :-1
so any idea??

#2 RDay

RDay

Sparky

• MrPLC Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Interests:PLC's, Robotics, computers, and anything with little flashing lights.

Posted 18 January 2005 - 06:10 PM

You could use the PLC to control many things. Process equipment, automated assembly, conveyors, ect. It seems that the most widely used (or at least inquired about) student application with a PLC is the "STOP LIGHT". It is a simple process but it uses many functions such as timers, counters, bit shifts, ect. You may want to consider this one.

As for the PLC itself Automation Direct.com has a PLC for around $100.00 Software is $99.00 Programming cable is $30.00. It is a very capable unit and it is not too bad to learn to program.

(http://web2.automati...C_Units/D0-05AR

#3 Smartguy

Smartguy

Sparky

• MrPLC Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 19 January 2005 - 09:09 AM

You could use the PLC to control many things. Process equipment, automated assembly, conveyors, ect. It seems that the most widely used (or at least inquired about) student application with a PLC is the "STOP LIGHT". It is a simple process but it uses many functions such as timers, counters, bit shifts, ect. You may want to consider this one.

As for the PLC itself Automation Direct.com has a PLC for around $100.00 Software is $99.00 Programming cable is $30.00. It is a very capable unit and it is not too bad to learn to program.

(http://web2.automati...C_Units/D0-05AR