plat933x

GT Designer3 Script Problem

6 posts in this topic

Hi, 

I encountered a specific problem during work with GXWorks2 & GTDesigner3. In my part of group project I need to receive from proper script, array of values of sine wave. I need to get 1500 values of sine wave and fill registers in GXWorks and have no idea why my script does not run. I'm using simple while loop with no errors statement from Syntax Check. My script should calculate sine values from index 0 to 1500, and substitute it to registers D2000 - D3499. Look in attachments for better understanding my trouble. 

I'm looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. 
Greetings,
Jan

P.S. I'm new in Mitsubishi Equipment programming so if it's some kind of beginner's problem - please be merciful for me.

1.JPG

2.JPG

I'm not sure which GOT you are on, but I did some testing setting up a simulator of GOT27.

After some testing and failing, finally success:

The problem is that the GOT (at least in simulator mode on my computer - didn't have a GOT here to play with), is not very happy about PLC variables directly inside the 'while' statement. Therefore, I modified your script a little, and used internal variables in the GOT only (GD). See the attached screenshot. Also: IMPORTANT NOTE: I went with GD20 as the index variable, GD0 to GD6 may be automatically assigned in the GOT if clock data is activated for GT21... I changed GD0 in my script to GD20 (you should also do this just to avoid any possible problems in the future).

Also: Make a note of the flt (FLOAT) I've used. Since calculating sin values will result in small numbers less than 1, you'll need to use REAL in the PLC, and they are 32-bit variables. You cannot calculate sin values into regular words, hence the script I've attached will be using from D2000 - D4999 in the PLC.

Let us know if you have questions.

GOT_Script.png

1 person likes this