Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Andresito

Parking Barrier...

4 posts in this topic

Hello..I'm new in PLC programming...I have to control a parking barrier like this: You go with your car into a shopping center, the shopping center has a parking barrier, you push a button and the parking barrier goes up for about 20 seconds...Then it goes down. I know that I have to use the RSLinx software because i'm using an Allen Bradley Micrologix 1000 PLC...Can ou help me out with that? Is it too difficult? I dont think so...But i'm not sure....I have to use a PLC because that's a part of the job...I have 3 modules: A PC (software) -> PLC -> Barrier The software is Visual Fox Pro...But it doesn't really matter...The point is that the software sends a signal to the PLC...And it has to recognize it...Then, the PLC has to send a signal to the barrier and it has to go up...Thanks for your time..