Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kiwi Sparky

S7-300 Coments and symbols

5 posts in this topic

I am new to Siemens software and was wondering if there is a way to import/export Comments and symbols from a S7-300 program to excel etc. We have Step 7 software. We are looking to do a language conversion of coments and symbols. It appears the Step 7 software has a convert language function, but this did not appear to change much. If it is in a spreadsheet I could run a translation program and export it back to PLC file.

You can convert the symbols from within the symbol editor excel format. You cannot export comments, although you can export the blocks into .awl accessable from word. You must convert to source to do that.