Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
wonderboutin

RVIEW SE

5 posts in this topic

I'm new in Rsview se. I need help for a basic application. I have 4 momentary push button with one numeric display. I want to display the tag "DATA1" in my numeric display when the push button #1 is active, And when is the push button #2, i want display tag "DATA2" .... can you help me !

It's late I'm tired, shutdown since friday, startup 7:00am in morning Try visiblity command in animation. Good luck, Post your progress Happy Memorial DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Create a local message display. In the connections tab of the local message display, create an expression that is equal to 1 when pushbutton 1 is pressed, 2 when pushbutton 2 is pressed, etc. You can either use a numeric tag from the PLC or use If, Then, Else. Create a new local message. For Trigger Value 1, enter Data1...etc.etc Assign your local message display to point to the new local message, in the General tab of the local message display properties. Use RSView Studio help files to search for "local message" for more info. $

I NEED TO CHANGE THE TAG NAME. EXEMPLE: I HAVE A GLOBAL OBJECTS WITH 25 TAG AND IF THE BUTTON#1 IS ACTIVATE, TAG 1TO25 IS CHANGE FOR 51 TO 75. IF BUTTON#2 IS ACTIVATE, THE TAG 51TO75 IS CHANGE FOR TAG 101TO125 ETC......