Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jeffellis1

Programming Machinery From Scratch

34 posts in this topic

I want to learn how to program machinery in PLC Logic from scratch, I have a firm foundation with AB RSLogix supporting engineers in the field, but how do I learn how to write a complete programs from scratch? Is there courses you took? What was the name of the course? Name of the text book and author? Is there standard checklist you follow which guides you in programming? What essential things do I need to learn? My goal here is to make myself marketable so I can find a job in programming. Any tips or hints on that is much appreciated too. Thanks Jeff jfls40@yahoo.com Edited by jfls41

Hi Jeff, I am no expert but look at this thread; http://forums.mrplc.com/?showtopic=6433 It may give you a place to start until others have had a chance to reply. Good Luck! Bob O

I here a lot of people refering to THESE books Also, Bob's link is broke. THIS is it

Look at other peoples source code. Learn by example, look at their layout and organization. Download PLC samples here.