Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Goody

tsx micro

5 posts in this topic

Hello chaps in a short while, I have to alter some code in a modicon tsx micro. I have not seen the program yet but they have asked me to alter a timer (or so they think) They use a binary switch to set 8 different times - but the longest time is now not long enough (its for a heated sealing bar) They are lending me the plc lead and have given me an old dos copy of PL707 version 4.0 I have never used this software or PLC before and so I am trying to familiarize myself with it (and struggling) I have lots of questions but here are a few How do I find out what bits/timers/counters/data registers are spare How do I map the inputs and outputs (so I know what the the 3rd plugin output unit starts at for instance) and any tips - do's and dont's with this clunky software thanks for now Steve Goodlad

Well for one thing, the PL7-07 software is not for the TSX Micro. It's for the TSX Nano. You'll need the PL7 software package for the Micro. You won't be able to do anything with the PL7-07 on a Micro. Once you have PL7 (which is a Windows package by the way) you can select Hardware Configuration and you will see the rack and slots of the TSX Micro and can see the addressing structure there. You can also look in PL7 at the used address list and see all of the used/unused addresses.

Thankyou techno Let me drop this software now - oh its horrible. I am in the UK and the machine is french made. They have had to call the people from France a few times to come over and alter things. They said software they gave me was given to them free from a rep but they had tried it and had got nowhere with it. (well they wouldnt if its the wrong one) I shall inform them that the software was worth what they paid for it :) And that they will have to buy the PL7 software. Any idea how much it costs? and arghhhh, I have wasted hours and hours getting to grips with that sofware that Im not going to use