Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nass89

90-30 series

11 posts in this topic

Hi , I have a 90-30 CPU and Logicmaster 90 software. I amtrying to upload PLC program from CPU350. The PLC configuration is uploaded correctly but when I am trying to upload the PLC program the following Error occurs: "Load aborted; PLC contains files which are not compatible with this release" The version of Logicmaster is 9.05. Isn't Logicmaster compatible with all CPUs? What is wrong with upload? Please help. Thanks

I've never seen this error, but my GUT feeling is that your program was downloaded with a VERSAPRO or something else besides LM90. I could be wrong, but it seems to me when you download a program in VERSAPRO or PROFICY, then it stays like that until you re-download it in some other programming software like LM90...

The 350 CPU is capable of being programmed with the Versa-Pro software. There is a download that is available on the Fanuc website for this. If that has been done , then the Logicmaster sofware will give you multiple error codes.

Hi, Thanks for replies. That means, I should use VersaPro software? I thought the LM90 is capable of communicating with all CPUs. I hven't VersaPro is there any other software?

LM90 is compatable with the CPU350, however it is not compatable with VersaPro or Proficy ME. Either of witch will work as both VersaPro and Proficy ME can read eachothers downloads. You could download with LM90, if you have the current project in LM90 form.

Is there any demo version of VersaPro for downloading, to test if is in written with VersaPro?

No, but you can get a demo CD of Proficy ME from your local GE Fanuc Distrbutor or Rep. Go to www.gefanuc.com to find who it is.