Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Eric.Noe

Braumat anyone?

5 posts in this topic

I have a pretty big issue w/ our Step7/Braumat system. I for a brewery / contract packaging company, and i have been dubbed "IT". Im new to automation / programming but i have learned a lot in trying to resolve this issue. If there is anyone here that thinks they could help, please let me know. Here is a very vague description of my problem. Two of out AI's (PT-100 to RTD's) are not reading correctly. They are erroring out at the low limit set up in the program. Its something within the software. All of the hardware has been swapped out and works in other locations. Known working hardware has been put into the physical loation of the hardware that is malfunctioning and nothing works in the "bad" spots. Ive been on another forum and got a huge response with a lot of great ideas, but they didnt really get me anywhere. I can get a lot more detailed if someone wants to take a stab at this. Thanks. .eric

Hi Eric. As I have followed the thread on the other forum, then at least I know that you have one problem with the RTD modules not responding. You must be able to read data from PIW536/538 or IW536/538. If you also have a problem with wrong addressing in the Braumat software is possible, but fixing the first problem is step 1. From the other thread: Did you check the "Hardware Diagnostics", or only the "Diagnostics Buffer" in STEP7 ? One more thing that I thought of: Did you exchange everything, not just the RTD modules ? In particular, did you exchange the ET200L-SC base that the RTD modules install into ? What about terminal blocks ?