Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
-M!ll-

Omron hostlink command

20 posts in this topic

okay.. i'm a newbie in this filed n i don't know what was in my mind when i accept this project.. can i ask u ppl with far more experience than me about the frame command format n responce format so i can tell what section is the address code n what section is the data code.. since i can't get the answer from the manual (Omron programing manual ) n i want to use this command hostlink along with delphi.. i need to monitor IR address from 10001 to 1007, what would the frame command n respond would look like.. i really appreciate any help.. thx.. ^__^

In the downloads Section on the website there is a VB sample program which allows you to talk to the PLC with hostlink commands. Try playing around with it and see if it does what you want. Hostlink Demo Program

yes.. i already had the program.. n try it.. but i'm still confused about how the frame command n response works.. like this.. RR00000001 .. i don't know what the 1st 4 zeros mean.. all i know that its the begining word n the last 4 numbers r the number of words.. what exactly r the meaning of those numbers, regarding my question about the address code or the data code.. is the 1st 4 zeros means address 10000, n what the last 4 numbers mean?? ^^ same problems with the frame response.. thx for helping me with this..

Take a look in the Download section, under Omron Manuals. The W143-E1-5 manual there will be of great help. Section 4 (I think) breaks down all of the commands and reponse codes, explaining each character . There is also sample computer code for proper communication to the plc. Hope this will help gtsuport