Mas01

What does Asterisk ( * ) mean in this rung?...

13 posts in this topic

Complete newbie thrown in at the deep end, please can someone tell me what the * means in this rung and what rung is trying to do? Thanks

1265   |---------| |----------[*   D40    K7502   D580 ]

multiplication of the value of D40 with 7502. The result is put in D580 + D581 (32 bits)

1 person likes this

Brilliant Gambit many thanks...

on GX developer, when I hover over "D40" it tells me what it is "Vessel Pressure", but hovering over the others does nothing ....how can I find out what the other are? Totally lost, but many thanks for the reply.

That's because in the comment list D40 has vessel pressure. K means a decimal value.

I guess there is no comment for D580. Isn't there a statement above the instruction or a note at the end.

Check you're view settings in GX 

1 person likes this

17 minutes ago, Gambit said:

That's because in the comment list D40 has vessel pressure. K means a decimal value.

I guess there is no comment for D580. Isn't there a statement above the instruction or a note at the end.

Check you're view settings in GX 

Thanks again . I "enabled" some views and some of the parameter names appear in green, but nothing for K7502  or D580.

If I can just find out the value of K7502 and D580, I will be happy.

If "K" signifies a decimal number, what does "D" signify please?

Edited by Mas01

K7502 is the value 7502 (decimal) 

D580 and D581 contains the result of Value D40 x 7502

D means Dataregister 

1 person likes this

There are some free e-learning on PLC on www.mitsubishielectric.com/fa

1 person likes this

1 minute ago, Gambit said:

K7502 is the value 7502 (decimal) 

D580 and D581 contains the result of Value D40 x 7502

D means Dataregister 

Brilliant - I thought K7502 was some mysterious variable name!! So it's the Decimal value 7502.

This value makes sense because the Vessel Press D40 is being converted to TORR.