Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
kah44

The more I learn...

5 posts in this topic

I'm very new to PLCs I took a class on Texas instrument PLCs about 8 or 10 years ago, but never had the oportunity to use what I learned. I might have a chance to get involved with PLC programming at work, but I'm trying to learn what I can at home. I just got really interested in Omrons and started to dig into Omrons in the last week. I've learned how to do simple ladders but the manual for Syswin is not very good at explaining a few things. I also found a great e-book (had to copy and paste into Word to read it away from the internet, but it uses Omrons for the examples and is really good. And best of all: ITS FREE! The address is: http://www.mikroelektronika.co.yu/english/...ook/plcbook.htm if anyone is interested. One of the things that is used in the sample files with Syswin uses Holding Relays, but without a PLC to try it on I 'm still unsure exactly how it works. Does the same switch that turns an HR on turn it off again. Does it just toggle of and on at each input? Thanks. Ken Demo1c.swp

Argh!!!!! What a messy way to program....Rule Number 1 in programming never duplicat e an output coil..... If you want to see a toggle button check out the download section for omron, i uploaded one a while back... The differerence with Holding relays to standard IO is that they are retentive after a power failure to the PLC