Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest Guest_jim5

SMS

6 posts in this topic

Does anyone have a program for sending SMS messages from a mitsubishi FX Plc. It can not be in function block because i only have GX Developer 8, Which won't let me use them. The only help Mitsubishi would give is that they infact have the program on their site. but it infunction block.. Im a novice at writing Programs for PlC's So Any Help would be great. I have all the hardware set up (gsm modem - comm card(rs 232)- Plc). thanks Jim

Hello, I have an example in Melsec Instruction List using FX-system with 232-BD com-card, but I have to warn you that it isn't so advanced, but It works - in Sweden, you´ll probably be forced to do some adjutments (e.g phonenumberlength etc.). If you give me your e-mailaddress then I can send it to you... If you want to try yourself you´ll need to configure the port (I guess 232-BD?), you can achieve this by sending e.g hexadecimal 81 to D8120 (8 bits, none parity, 1 stop and 9600 bps). Then you have to create a AT-command for sending the SMS... AT+CMGS=07525855<CR> (where 07525855 is the telephonenumber, <CR> = hexadecimal D) and place in the sendarea. If using 232-BD you´ll need to use the RS-instruction for sending the messages, by setting M8122 the RS-instruction sends out what is located in the sendarea. When sending is completed M8122 will be reset automaticly. Now a timer is needed in order to give the modem a chance to answer. At last you´ll need to place the textmessage in the sendarea, you´ll also need to add <ctrl-z> (hexadecimal 1A) at the end of the textstring. Then set M8122 and if all is properly configured a sms will be send. I think that you also have to create an own cable between the modem and FX communication card, does anyone know how it should look? Good Luck!! Patrik