Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest Guest_ken

omron program examples

3 posts in this topic

I am new to programming Omron PLC's I am using a CS1 PLC. How is the real world I/O addressed? I am used to internal bits and coils like Allen Bradley "B3". How is this accomplished in Omron? I don't understand what a local or global variable is. A simple sample program would help if there are any out there. Thanks

you should take a look at your PLC manual at the memory areas chapter , Omron PLC's have IR areas , this are divided into I/O areas and work areas , this areas can be accesed as words and bits , Then you have the HR , this are retentive memory words and bits. The SR and AR areas contain flags and control bits for specific functions . The LR area is used for 1 to 1 data link with other PLC . The TC are is the timer and counter area, each adress can be used to either. The DM area is for value storage and is memory retentive , the last part of the DM area contains the PLC setup , usually fro m DM6600 up. There is also a TR area containing temporary relays for branching , and some of the DM area can be used for error losg storage.