Andrei Blagaila

Battery Usage register SD118

18 posts in this topic

I found a value shown on my HMI SD118 that says battery usage. Does this show me the battery state in the CPU or something else? I have not been able to find a manual that shows and explains this register. Thank you

Which GOT are you using. For the iQ-R SD118 is reserved for (CPU) station number.  it is not a GOT register (GOT1000 or 2000). If you require a battery indication device to reference on the GOT associate  System Signal 2-2 bit 12 as its built in Battery voltage drop signal.

System Signal 2-2 is assigned in the System Information selection under Environmental Settings in the System Tab of GT Designer3 (assuming the HMI is a GOT 2000 or 1000).

5829d846bc5ed_Systemsignal2.thumb.png.b1

I'm Using a GOT1000. (GT16). It's my first time using mitsubishi and I don't understand a lot. Also not having the HW here I find myself asking stupid questions like does the GOT have it's own battery? I thought that it indicated the battery of the CPU.

The 1000 does come with its own battery for data retention when logging or alarming.

So that's what SD118 is for. I kept searching the internet for information but I couldn't find anything. Thank you for your help. By chance have you ever done a warning on a HMI using SM51 SM52 (battery warning for Q50UDEHCPU). I want to implement a warning in the HMI that tells the operator when the CPU battery needs to be changed.

GOT1000 has a very good alarm management system.  You can create an alarm off the PLC addresses, so when the battery goes low it can trigger an alarm condition in the HMI...

SD118 holds information of the station number in the PLC

@Akahige do you by chance have documentation about registers like SD118? I cannot find anything about registers like this on the web