evenL

CC-link no digital output

7 posts in this topic

Hello,

I have set up a new CC-link to add I/O to our existing factory PLC (Q03 series CPU). The CC-link system comprises of a master station (QJ61BT11N) and a remote device station (STlite STL-BT1) with several DI, DO and AD modules. Parameters are as per the STlite quick start guide example except no. of occupied stations is 3.

In PLC Parameter I/O assignment the master station is a intelligent type and occupies 128 points from 0D00.

Digital/analogue inputs are being read in the CPU and there are no error lights on either the master/remote stations. However digital output commands are not registered at the remote device station (LED lights on the module show which DO is active).

Any help is greatly appreciated, I'm new to this and I've been hitting my head against a wall for a while on this one now.

Cheers

Sorry if this is sounds obvious but I just want to get an idea of where you're at. There's 2 assignments:

1. Assignment of the start IO/ unit no. of the master module to interface with the Q CPU via x or y bits and buffer memory register (in PC Parameter)

2. Assignment of local auto-refresh devices to remote devices  Rww, Rwr, Rx, Ry so you don't need a program to send everything via the buffer memory mentioned above ( in Network->CC-Link Parameters)

The module assignment for No.1 will take 32 xy points (2 channels) and this depends on where the module sits in your rack configuration.

Above you mention 128 points from 0D00. Does this refer to No.2 the auto refresh assignment? Is this specified for both Rx's and Ry's in your CC-Link settings?

What are your cyclic settings for the remote device station? Are enough refresh devices assigned for this?

Because no error lights are showing I think your wiring and settings on the remote device are fine. Just one of the above settings aren't quite right, most likely No.2.

Thanks for your reply, nothing can be too obvious!