Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
dlorentz

Branches-Rung Order Execution

6 posts in this topic

I was wondering if somebody can help me with this small piece of logic. It was written by a company that we are getting a piece of equipment for, and I need to understand how it operates. Specifically what happens when VITAL POWER drops out. What is the execution order of the rung branches. Will both B3[62].0 and B3[50].15 latch, or will the latching of B3[50].15 stop the latching of B3[62].0? Then what happens to the middle branch B3[63}.0? does it energize. The picture doesn't show properly, but there are 2 latching coils at the end of this logic (B3[62].0 and B3[50].15) and one regular coil B3[63}.0. I thought this was badly written logic, but considering that these pieces of equipment operate all over the world, and I am a relative newbie at this, there must be more to the story. Daren logic question.bmp

Will both B3[62].0 and B3[50].15 latch, or will the latching of B3[50].15 stop the latching of B3[62].0? 62.0 latches, 50.15 latches if either of those are latched then 63.0 will be off? I think. I can't tell what the output coil is This appears to be logic that shuts something down on loss of vital power and based on the header description it stops the first out logic. Loss of power can cause a flood of alarms to come in. This looks like a way to prevent that from happening.