Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Nobyz

Q64AD scale range 4-20mA

31 posts in this topic

Im new to Mitsubishi only worked with Siemens earlier. Im trying to scale my analog inputs on a Q64AD card, I want to set the range to 0-600 and in the manual the normal/high resolution on 4-20mA input is maximum 4095 or 12287. Is it the gain to adjust in user range setting? Does anyone have an example on how to Got a bit confused reading tha manual of the card. Thanks

Normally done in the software editor (just do scaling using ladder). What software and which language in the software are you using? You can also adjust the card, but depending on which software you are using that might be a bit more tricky....

Ok, im using GX Works2 and everything is in ladder since its a A-cpu,Melsec code thats been converted to a new Q-cpu.

You can add the Q64AD card in the left side menu and set all the parameters there in the GUI. It's very easy. Give it a try and let us know if there's any problems...

Ive added the card as a: intelligen function module, its working but the scale is in the "deafult" resolution. I want to scale the cahannels to 0-6000 where can i set those parameters? Added a screenshot of the view AI setting.pdf