Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
browndog

PanelView plus 1000

4 posts in this topic

Hello, I am relatively new to Panel View plus 1000 programming. I would like to set limits for a numeric entry based on a condition. Here is what I have best as I can explain it, I would like to set limits on one numeric value based on the value of another numeric value. Let me say it like this, I have a move delay for my carriage and I have # of rev's for my turntable, I would like this scenario: If the move delay is 0 then the limits on the number of rev's would be 1-1.25. If the move delay is greater than 0 then the limits on the # of rev's would be 1- 9.2. Is there a way to do this? I was trying to use the expressions but was unsure of how to format it correctly. Any help would be appreciated!! Thanks in advance Rick

Sounds like something you could write a macro for, or do in the processor. You can use compare statements to enable limits on the secondary numeric input. If input X=A then move Y to Max Limit and move Z to Min Limit. If the N value input falls within the limits then write it to the used location. Also read the Min Max values to be displayed as your limits. I am unaware of a way that you can use a read value on the screen as a limit on a numeric input, but it may be something you could write code for. Were you trying to use an expression that was along these lines? If user input value <= Max Limit && >= Min Limit then write to N value? Edited by Shiner