Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
RFurey

A crazy idea .... RSVIEW32 multiple monitors.

8 posts in this topic

I have three machines (each with it's own SLC500). I want to connect all the machines to a common RSView32 station for recipe development, datalogging ... etc. On each machine, I would normally put a Panelview with pushbuttons and numeric display/inputs on it. I have just started looking into using multiple monitors with a common computer running RSView32 for another application (I've never done it before) and the thought occurred to me – why couldn't I replace the Panelviews in the three machine project with computer monitors, all running off the one RSView32 station? Has anyone done anything like this? Any obvious problems with this approach that I haven't considered? Edited by RFurey