Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
charleschia1986

Cicode problem

9 posts in this topic

Hi guys, I am new to CitectScada. I have wrote some codes in Cicode but how am i suppose to link it to my Graphic Builder? Is there any specific setup that i need to do before I start writing the code? May i do something like this? IF (T1a = 1) THEN T2a=0; END Which T1a and T2a are two of my Variable Tags. I actually tried to write this into my cicode but it doesn't seem to be working. Am i missing anything or i am not supposed to do so. THANKS for the Helps, i really appreciate it.

I have exactly the same problem. I have written some Cicode to return a value (I want log alternator RPM data every 60 secs). My Cicode compiles without errors as does my Citect screen. AFAIK T1a and T2a have to be declared as GLOBAL INT in Cicode. Where I am at loss is how to invoke my AlternatorRPM function from Citect. Citect does a screen scan every 250ms. My current thoughts are via the Citect kernel (seems drastic) or Admin Tools / Configure Menu item / Edit Menu item. Will keep you posted when I make progress.

You can configure an event (look under system, events) In the name field select global, and select say 00:00:01 in the period for a 1 second update. Select your cluster in the cluster field. The action field should contain the function you want to call, say MyFunc() In cicode: Function MyFunc() IF (T1a = 1) THEN T2a=0; END END Rgds

Sparky is spot on - it is the Event that triggers the running of the Cicode (Schneider documentation is not very clear on this point).