Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest RGKing

Setting Up Communications With Micrologix 1000

5 posts in this topic

I'm a maintenance electrician with a problem communicating with a new micrologix 1000. I set up the driver using AB_DF1 in RSLINXLITE it is running with no errors. I created a simple program using the current version of RSLOGIX500. I set up the communication for AB_DF1 . When i try to perform a download i keep getting the same message path or node not found. Is there a simple way to configure communications with this unit. I've had the same problem with a couple used slc 500 units we have sitting around. I practice writing programs on them and have had trouble setting up communication with our laptop.