Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest spicyfooty1

FANUC LR MATE 100i with RJ2 Controller

9 posts in this topic

sorry i'm relatively new to robotics and any form of help is very appreciated. KOMAG USA had donated a FANUC LR MATE 100i with RJ2 Controller to my institution and I was assigned to 'revive' the robot. Since the robot is quite outdated, considering 100i is no longer found on websites, I have problem troubleshooting it. Here's the condition of the robot: -controller working, with green LEDs lighting and no error LEDs -pendant showing screens, but with following alarms: -SRVO - 062 / BZAL BATTERY ZERO - BZAL external/E-stop - Hand broken All the motors in the robot are tested working. And I had also changed the two Alkaline batteries in the mechanical unit and 1 battery in the controller. I had done an 'initial start' to it and clear all the data. Then I did a 'controlled start' to it and changed some variables like payload. Now, I still can't get it to move. Assuming I have 'CLEAR' every data and programs that was initially installed to the controller, what can I do to load a 'clean' firmware/software to the robot so that I can manually configure it? If all above fails, can anybody advise whether it is possible to interface FANUC LR Mate 100i robot with a personal computer (PC) via RS232?? meaning I just dump the axis controller away and use computer to control/program it? please advise i in need of help here.. Thanks in advance. Edited by spicyfooty1