Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HandledException

Logging Data from a CompactLogix via FactorySQL & KepserverEx

6 posts in this topic

Hi Guys, In our quest to get rid of our RSSQL installs, our shop has been looking for data logging alternatives. I've heard FactorySQL mentioned here on the forums a few times so I thought I would give it a try. The problem is though, that I'm brand new to both FactorySQL and Kepware (We usually use RSLinx, but I haven't been overly impressed with it, or Rockwell in general, so I thought I'd give Kepware a try as well). My problem is that in the current program, the plc tracks various date times retrieved from the controller (as an array of 7 Ints) that I need to read in and log to the database. I can't figure out how to create that date and time reference with this system? How do you go about doing that? Thanks in advance for any help.