Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
David Nelson

electric vehicle help

4 posts in this topic

I have a EV project i have been playing with for a little over a year now, but now comes the time when i need to start wiring for my plc. (yes i said plc) I have a compact logix and a panelview 700 to put in but i am new to both of these. what i need to know is this. what cards do i need to monitor dc voltage from 12 to 50 volts with a compact logix? is it possible? my plc is just a processor and 1 input and 1 output card. money is very tight as of lately so my purchasing has stopped for now but i would like to get an idea of what i need to get later. any help or cool ideas to use it for is appreciated