Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sulung

connecting omron plc with citect

12 posts in this topic

hi all, i am totally new to omron plc and citect. but i have manage to program with cx-one. i got this cj1m-cpu11, cj1w-id201, cj1w-oc201, and cj1w-ad041 (configure in current 4-20mA mode). i make a simple start motor program: 1. input 0.00 as stop button 2. input 0.01 as start button 3. output 1.00 to activate a lamp 4. read analog input 1 value (cio2001) and store it in d100 5. communication protocol: sysmac-way 9600 with citect: 1. since i did not see cj1 when configuring comm, i use cs1 sysmac protocol 2. i set the port to use 9600 3. i make 4 variabel tags: name data type address stop digital 00000 start digital 00001 motor digital 00100 level int cio2001 4. i connect the plc to pc with serial port after compiling i could see the comm LED (yellow) blink, i assume it has connected with my pc (citect) my problem is when i click my start button nothing happen, also i do not see any changes in my meter. please see attach file. please help me.

Read the Citect help. It has a very detailed section on every I/O driver, also Omron > Serial. It mentions how to setup the I/O device, ports etc in Citect project editor, how to configure variable tags, which cable diagram to use etc. You will have to put in some more effort yourself!

CS1 is correct - CS1 and CJ1 have the same memory map and instruction set. As Pim stated, read Citect help to set up your communications. Better still, go and do a Citect course.