All Activity

This stream auto-updates   

1. Past Hour
  2. GT Designer 3: Label import error

Borrowed a friends virtual machine, there it worked. I HAD messed a bit with windows before this happened. Cheers!
  3. Today
  4. GT Designer Calculator?

As far as i know there isn't a calculator on the GOT. Why would an operator need a calculator anyway ? If there is a special calculation needed why not build that instead ?    
  5. I am now part of a startup company based on energy optimisation of HVAC in buildings. I am assigned to have research on which SCADA system to select for HVAC energy optimisation. The model is in such a way that, we need to create a SCADA / HMI for the client's building on top of existing Building Management System (BMS) to achieve energy saving.  I am still an intern and I am requested to research on various SCADA options available in the market. I have few doubts regarding: 1. How can I select one SCADA / HMI over the other?  2.GE Cimplicity and Niagara 4 are two option which I am interested in. What is the major difference between both? (Price and functionality) 3. Is Tridium Niagara 4 a SCADA software? ( I read about it but I didn't understand as I am new to this field). Is it same like tia portal which is a software that is used to program plc and create user interface??
  6. Yesterday
  7. Omron & Balluff

Good afternoon all, can you help me please ? , I want to configuring a plc (Cj2m omron) and bni0085 , I can do the communication between plc cj2m and master io link bni006a but i dont know how do i do the mapping for smartlight (bni0085)
  8. melsec medoc error

AmigaB l am pleased you are now sorted. good luck Rodney
  9. melsec medoc error

Thank you Mr Gambit Gx developer work great  When I select plc type FXU Thanks again for your time  
  10. GT Designer Calculator?