Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DJCooter

FX1S decimal help

4 posts in this topic

Hi There This is my first time using data registry and even going over the manuals is don't seem to be sinking. So here is my problem i have 3 variables (data input) and i want to count the calculated result. Lest start i have 2 variables i want to divided from each over 11.4 and 2.5 answer 4.56 I then have an encoder (variable 3 as this can always change on pules per revolution) 100 I then times the result with variable 3 to get 456. From this i have managed to get what i want but it seems a very long away around 70 steps!!! or so.. also i can only use an encoder that is divided by 100. From the attachment you can see that i got my result D16 just wondering is there another way of doing it? also i get lost when it start to go into 32 bit. your help would be apprishatded Regards Daniel