Forums.MrPLC.com: NB-designer software - Forums.MrPLC.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

NB-designer software How to insert a bitmap picture into a frame Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   Linhvct 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 06-January 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ARC-HCMC
  • Interests:Electrical Industrial Engineering, Automation-Motor, servo Control, SCADA ...
  • Country:Vietnam
    Vietnam
Dear all,

It is the first time I use NB-designer to create a HMI programme for NB5Q, and I meet a problem about the bitmap and vector graphic library. Infact, my project requires some icons which do not include in bg&vg lybrary. I try using "add new bitmap" funtion but its result is just a "non-graphic" space. Could anyone tell what I did wrong? And how to make it?

Thank you!
Best regards!

This post has been edited by Linhvct: 14 December 2012 - 05:13 AM

0

#2
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States
First, choose the Draw pulldown and choose New Graphics. Define a size (does not really matter what size, but this does define the aspect ratio). Choose Bitmap, select the number of states (2 for simple ON/OFF light) and give it a name as shown below:

Attached Image: step1.jpg

Then choose a state and right click on the state and choose Load Image. (You could also just draw on the state using the drawing tools, but you asked about adding images.)

Attached Image: step2.jpg

Repeat the process for each state, choosing different images.

You then end up with something like this:

Attached Image: step3.jpg

Then, close the drawing by clicking the lower of the two X buttons in the upper right hand corner. Then your new button will show up as a Bitmap option when you try to add a switch as shown below:

Attached Image: step4.jpg

Make sure to Uncheck the Vector Graphics checkbox. If both Vector Graphics and Bitmap are checked, the Vector Graphic will be displayed.
Michael
Charlotte, NC
1

#3
User is offline   Linhvct 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 06-January 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ARC-HCMC
  • Interests:Electrical Industrial Engineering, Automation-Motor, servo Control, SCADA ...
  • Country:Vietnam
    Vietnam
Thank Michael Walsh!
It's very helpful.
0

#4
User is offline   Linhvct 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 06-January 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ARC-HCMC
  • Interests:Electrical Industrial Engineering, Automation-Motor, servo Control, SCADA ...
  • Country:Vietnam
    Vietnam
Dear Michael Walsh,

There's another problem about bitmap image that I meet after success in adding a new bitmap graphic. That is the image could not keep its shape when it is applied in small size.
First, I creat an image by drawing it by CAD. Then, using "export" function in CAD, a picture is generated in bmp format. Second, I use Corel Paint software to crop the necessary area. And the last, this final picture is added to bitmap graphic library of my NB project, follow your guide above. But when I resize it on screen to about size of W20xH30 and download the screen to NB HMI, it loses its shape. Some lines and area are missing.
Would you please tell me how to solve this problem or how to create a bitmap graphic correctly?

Thank you!
0

#5
User is offline   IO_Rack 

  • Automation Specialist
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 438
  • Joined: 01-August 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upper Chesapeake Bay
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostLinhvct, on 25 December 2012 - 11:20 AM, said:

Dear Michael Walsh,

There's another problem about bitmap image that I meet after success in adding a new bitmap graphic. That is the image could not keep its shape when it is applied in small size.
First, I creat an image by drawing it by CAD. Then, using "export" function in CAD, a picture is generated in bmp format. Second, I use Corel Paint software to crop the necessary area. And the last, this final picture is added to bitmap graphic library of my NB project, follow your guide above. But when I resize it on screen to about size of W20xH30 and download the screen to NB HMI, it loses its shape. Some lines and area are missing.
Would you please tell me how to solve this problem or how to create a bitmap graphic correctly?

Thank you!


I believe I've seen this problem on other HMI software. I'm not sure if there is a solution in the HMI software but I will suggest this... First determine the exact size of the image that you require on your HMI. Then resize the image to that size in Corel Paint.

Most HMI software does not have the quality of rendering images like Corel does.
There are only 10 types of people in this world.
Those who understand binary, and those who don't.

1

#6
User is offline   Linhvct 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 29
  • Joined: 06-January 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ARC-HCMC
  • Interests:Electrical Industrial Engineering, Automation-Motor, servo Control, SCADA ...
  • Country:Vietnam
    Vietnam
Thank IO_Rack!
I'll try it
0

#7
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostIO_Rack, on 26 December 2012 - 07:33 PM, said:

View PostLinhvct, on 25 December 2012 - 11:20 AM, said:

Dear Michael Walsh,

There's another problem about bitmap image that I meet after success in adding a new bitmap graphic. That is the image could not keep its shape when it is applied in small size.
First, I creat an image by drawing it by CAD. Then, using "export" function in CAD, a picture is generated in bmp format. Second, I use Corel Paint software to crop the necessary area. And the last, this final picture is added to bitmap graphic library of my NB project, follow your guide above. But when I resize it on screen to about size of W20xH30 and download the screen to NB HMI, it loses its shape. Some lines and area are missing.
Would you please tell me how to solve this problem or how to create a bitmap graphic correctly?

Thank you!


I believe I've seen this problem on other HMI software. I'm not sure if there is a solution in the HMI software but I will suggest this... First determine the exact size of the image that you require on your HMI. Then resize the image to that size in Corel Paint.

Most HMI software does not have the quality of rendering images like Corel does.

Good suggestion!
Michael
Charlotte, NC
0

#8
User is offline   dtimage 

  • Newbie
  • PipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 05-June 13
  • Country:Afghanistan
    Afghanistan
bitmap image is a raster image, you should have a program that can load, create an convert bitmap. how about this bitmap software sample codes. give a try, then you won't have error display images.
0

#9
User is offline   Totok Bian 

  • Hi, I am New!
  • Pip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-March 14
  • Country:Indonesia
    Indonesia
Dear Michael Walsh,

Why after I installed NB Designer and when I try to upload the data from NB7W-TW00B, my USB cable can't connect to the HMI.
My OMRON HMI USB drivers not detected and after updated in device manager says "This device can not start. (Code 10) '. Is there an error on install NB Designer?

Best regards,

This post has been edited by Totok Bian: 01 March 2014 - 11:35 AM

0

#10
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostTotok Bian, on 01 March 2014 - 11:33 AM, said:

Dear Michael Walsh,

Why after I installed NB Designer and when I try to upload the data from NB7W-TW00B, my USB cable can't connect to the HMI.
My OMRON HMI USB drivers not detected and after updated in device manager says "This device can not start. (Code 10) '. Is there an error on install NB Designer?

Best regards,

Did you manually browse for the driver?
Michael
Charlotte, NC
0

#11
User is offline   Totok Bian 

  • Hi, I am New!
  • Pip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-March 14
  • Country:Indonesia
    Indonesia

View PostMichael Walsh, on 03 March 2014 - 12:02 AM, said:

View PostTotok Bian, on 01 March 2014 - 11:33 AM, said:

Dear Michael Walsh,

Why after I installed NB Designer and when I try to upload the data from NB7W-TW00B, my USB cable can't connect to the HMI.
My OMRON HMI USB drivers not detected and after updated in device manager says "This device can not start. (Code 10) '. Is there an error on install NB Designer?

Best regards,

Did you manually browse for the driver?


Yes I've for many time, but after finished updated still says not working properly, my friend said maybe it's cause I used bad NB designer, it is true?
0

#12
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostTotok Bian, on 03 March 2014 - 03:29 AM, said:

Yes I've for many time, but after finished updated still says not working properly, my friend said maybe it's cause I used bad NB designer, it is true?

I have seen where an extension USB cable has caused problems, but I have not seen a case when the software would not work.
Michael
Charlotte, NC
0

#13
User is offline   AHENRIQUES 

  • Hi, I am New!
  • Pip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-May 14
  • Country:Portugal
    Portugal
Hello,

I have the same problem than Mr. Totok Bian.
When i try to download (with a NB5Q-TW00B) with usb cable, it give me a error (can not inicialize the driver).

I try to reinstall the NB Designer (i tryed with version 1232 and 1310) , i tried reinstall manually the driver, but without succes.

I tryed serial comunication with cable for HMI nt20s but i don´t know if is ok. I can not find the pinout cable for nb series with PC. Do you know the pinout?

And do you know if exist another usb driver for NB designer?

Tanks
0

#14
User is offline   PMCR 

  • Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 09-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania
  • Country:United States
    United States
Please try the attached procedure to recover the use of the USB port.

Attached File  NB Disabled USB Port.pdf (40.96K)
Number of downloads: 85

The pinout for the serial cable is

Attached Image: NB Pinout.jpg









0

#15
User is offline   AHENRIQUES 

  • Hi, I am New!
  • Pip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-May 14
  • Country:Portugal
    Portugal

View PostPMCR, on 01 May 2014 - 06:34 PM, said:

Please try the attached procedure to recover the use of the USB port.

Attachment NB Disabled USB Port.pdf

The pinout for the serial cable is

Attachment NB Pinout.jpg



Hello,

Tankyou.
I conect the HMI with the cable, and transfer the files that you said.
But the problem persist. I can not use the usb driver.
For know i can transfer project by serial comunications.

tanks a lot :)
0

#16
User is offline   PMCR 

  • Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 603
  • Joined: 09-December 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania
  • Country:United States
    United States
After updating the firmware in the NB, did you recompile the project and then download using the serial cable?
0

#17
User is offline   AHENRIQUES 

  • Hi, I am New!
  • Pip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 01-May 14
  • Country:Portugal
    Portugal

View PostPMCR, on 02 May 2014 - 10:39 AM, said:

After updating the firmware in the NB, did you recompile the project and then download using the serial cable?



Hello,

Yes, i update the firmware and recompile the project, and download using the serial cable.
But when i put the usb cable, the driver fails.
I tried install it manualy, but it give me a error like : ´it can not be inicialized (code 10)´
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users