Forums.MrPLC.com: CQM1H -SCB41 - Forums.MrPLC.com

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages) +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CQM1H -SCB41 communication with 3g3jx Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear Friends

can any boody help HOW to communicate rs485 with 3g3jx inverter.
first time i am going to do it.

need a brief answer.

regards
NASIR


0

#2
User is offline   lostcontrol 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 421
  • Joined: 27-May 09
  • Country:New Zealand
    New Zealand

View Postnasir_ash, on 05 February 2011 - 12:36 PM, said:

Dear Friends

can any boody help HOW to communicate rs485 with 3g3jx inverter.
first time i am going to do it.

need a brief answer.

regards
NASIR

Modbus.

This post has been edited by lostcontrol: 05 February 2011 - 04:02 PM

0

#3
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States

View Postlostcontrol, on 05 February 2011 - 04:01 PM, said:

View Postnasir_ash, on 05 February 2011 - 12:36 PM, said:

Dear Friends

can any boody help HOW to communicate rs485 with 3g3jx inverter.
first time i am going to do it.

need a brief answer.

regards
NASIR

Modbus.


I love it! :-2
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#4
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
dear team


please help on the issue. you guys enjoying it?

regards
NASIR


0

#5
User is offline   pfort 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 259
  • Joined: 31-May 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec
  • Country:Canada
    Canada

View Postnasir_ash, on 05 February 2011 - 12:36 PM, said:

Dear Friends

can any boody help HOW to communicate rs485 with 3g3jx inverter.
first time i am going to do it.


need a brief answer.

regards
NASIR






You got what you asked... unless brief was not what you meant?


0

#6
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States
They are correct of course. Modbus is the communication protocol to be used. It is too bad that you are not using a CP1 or a CJ PLC. This would be easy (CP1 PLCs have Easy Modbus built in and there are Modbus protocol macros written and available for the CJ PLC). With a CQM1H, this becomes a bit more difficult. You will have to implement Modbus using TXD and RXD commands. I have not seen any sample code for this, so it would be a matter of writing your own code.

Good luck.

This post has been edited by Michael Walsh: 06 February 2011 - 11:55 PM

Michael
Charlotte, NC
0

#7
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear friends

BRIEF mean detailed help is required.
However

i am sorry that i dont have Cj and CP1 plcs right now. i have to do job on cqm1h
as cqm1h have SCB 41 card installed on it and manual says that protocol macro can be supported by this card.

but CX-Protocol does nt have option for CQM1H,

i seen some other place they communicate CPM2*-40cdr with inverters via Pheriphral port with a CIF01.

i want to communicate CQM1H with RS485/422 port with inverters. for this i need your help with some example.

regards
NASIR
0

#8
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States

Quote

CQM1H -SCB41


He's got a protocol macro capable port.

The CQM1H uses C200H Protocol Macros.

Here is a very simple PMCr that you can use to start your own for the CQm1H.

Attached File  Modbus RTU Master.zip (14.51K)
Number of downloads: 401
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#9
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States
Attached Image: Image22.jpg
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#10
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear Jay

thanks for your help. i will try it, come back to you if face any problem.

Thanks to all the guys who contribute on this issue.

regards
NASIR
0

#11
User is offline   Michael Walsh 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 03-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Country:United States
    United States
You know, I had it in the back of my mind that the CQM1H supported PMCR. So for a quick check, I looked to see if the CQM1H could be added to a CX-Protocol project and when it could not, I did not investigate any further....I guess I should have trusted my instincts.
Michael
Charlotte, NC
0

#12
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States
Hey, man! You just keep all that motion stuff at the front of your brain. We need resources like you for other things than ancient history. :yes: :-2
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#13
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear Jay

Now i am trying to read "SINGLE OUPUT REGISTER PROTOCOL #703" follwoing your last attahced file.

transfer the Psw file via Cx-protocol to scb41 card.

Now the problem is that i am still unable to get the data from invereter.

setting whcih i made on INVERTER are as:
9600, 8, E, 2. node address is 2.

port #2 of communication card is configured on 9600, 8,E, 2, protocol macro.
configured the PMCR as dm120 dm121 , dm 122 , dm123 , dm125
2703h 0004h , 0002h , 0001h , 0002h

but gettig no feed back from the inverter.

please find the attahced file screen shot of the 3g3jx inverter "READING COIL"

please suggets what need to do more.

regards
NASIR

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: jg3x coil reading.JPG

0

#14
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States
Check the following:

1. Normally Modbus is 9600, 8, N, 1
2. Check wiring and report back with details.
3. Do you have any ladder triggering the Protocol Macro? Report back details.
4. Have you run a trace on the comms? Report back details.
5. What register are you trying to read in the inverter? Report back details.
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#15
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear Jay

please find the answers in blue.
1. Normally Modbus is 9600, 8, N, 1 Changed the settinng to 9600, 8,N,1
2. Check wiring and report back with details. For wiring please find the attahced picture.
3. Do you have any ladder triggering the Protocol Macro? Report back details. Please find the attahced ladder program
4. Have you run a trace on the comms? Report back details. When tracing starts, showing continious tracing, but when stopped and uplaod nothing is observed. or no trace is found. (picture attahced.)
5. What register are you trying to read in the inverter? Report back details. i am trying to set single bit ON/ OFF, calling protocol #705, (attached writing coil)
please also find the attached register list

i am feeling that the in the memory table i am not writing the correct sequence of command. please have a look and help.

regards
NASIR

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: connections.JPG
  • Attached Image: writing coil 05h.JPG
  • Attached Image: register list.JPG
  • Attached Image: trace.JPG

Attached File(s)


0

#16
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 04:25 AM, said:

Dear Jay

please find the answers in blue.
1. Normally Modbus is 9600, 8, N, 1 Changed the settinng to 9600, 8,N,1
2. Check wiring and report back with details. For wiring please find the attahced picture.
3. Do you have any ladder triggering the Protocol Macro? Report back details. Please find the attahced ladder program
4. Have you run a trace on the comms? Report back details. When tracing starts, showing continious tracing, but when stopped and uplaod nothing is observed. or no trace is found. (picture attahced.)
5. What register are you trying to read in the inverter? Report back details. i am trying to set single bit ON/ OFF, calling protocol #705, (attached writing coil)
please also find the attached register list

i am feeling that the in the memory table i am not writing the correct sequence of command. please have a look and help.

regards
NASIR


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image
0

#17
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03

Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR
0

#18
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands
My bad, I jumped that one too quickly. You could have mentioned though. I will check the operands and get back to you.

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR

0

#19
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 07:48 AM, said:

My bad, I jumped that one too quickly. You could have mentioned though. I will check the operands and get back to you.

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR




Looking at your code, here's a few things I would try/check.

- Are you 100% sure the DM values in the project memory are loaded in the PLC? I would load the values using MOV instructions so you can clearly check/ modify easily.
- Perform a settings upload of the Serial B port settings to verify the settings are truly loaded.
- You need to put a NC contact of the PCMR execution flag of port 2 ( IR207.12 ) in the branch that fires the instruction to be sure the instruction is only executed when the Protocol Macro finished executing.
- I think the response size is 2 instead of 6 words but that should not be the problem.
- Double check inverter serial parameters (slave ID, baud, parity etc) and set control mode and speed reference method parameters to serial. Make sure you power cycled the inverter after setting these parameters. It should display CALL or CE when communications timeout.

Good luck.

A few other things that pop my mind:
- Make sure the 2/4 wire switch on SCB is set correctly.
- If you don't see the comms led flicker on the SCB, look for the cause in the PLC. Else look outside the PLC.
0

#20
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 09:46 AM, said:

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 07:48 AM, said:

My bad, I jumped that one too quickly. You could have mentioned though. I will check the operands and get back to you.

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR




Looking at your code, here's a few things I would try/check.

- Are you 100% sure the DM values in the project memory are loaded in the PLC? I would load the values using MOV instructions so you can clearly check/ modify easily.
- Perform a settings upload of the Serial B port settings to verify the settings are truly loaded.
- You need to put a NC contact of the PCMR execution flag of port 2 ( IR207.12 ) in the branch that fires the instruction to be sure the instruction is only executed when the Protocol Macro finished executing.
- I think the response size is 2 instead of 6 words but that should not be the problem.
- Double check inverter serial parameters (slave ID, baud, parity etc) and set control mode and speed reference method parameters to serial. Make sure you power cycled the inverter after setting these parameters. It should display CALL or CE when communications timeout.

Good luck.

A few other things that pop my mind:
- Make sure the 2/4 wire switch on SCB is set correctly.
- If you don't see the comms led flicker on the SCB, look for the cause in the PLC. Else look outside the PLC.

Couldn't have said it better. Let's see the results of your suggestions. The PMCR ladder is obviously not being executed for the trace should show the outgoing command.
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#21
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View PostJay Anthony, on 10 February 2011 - 10:52 AM, said:

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 09:46 AM, said:

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 07:48 AM, said:

My bad, I jumped that one too quickly. You could have mentioned though. I will check the operands and get back to you.

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR




Looking at your code, here's a few things I would try/check.

- Are you 100% sure the DM values in the project memory are loaded in the PLC? I would load the values using MOV instructions so you can clearly check/ modify easily.
- Perform a settings upload of the Serial B port settings to verify the settings are truly loaded.
- You need to put a NC contact of the PCMR execution flag of port 2 ( IR207.12 ) in the branch that fires the instruction to be sure the instruction is only executed when the Protocol Macro finished executing.
- I think the response size is 2 instead of 6 words but that should not be the problem.
- Double check inverter serial parameters (slave ID, baud, parity etc) and set control mode and speed reference method parameters to serial. Make sure you power cycled the inverter after setting these parameters. It should display CALL or CE when communications timeout.

Good luck.

A few other things that pop my mind:
- Make sure the 2/4 wire switch on SCB is set correctly.
- If you don't see the comms led flicker on the SCB, look for the cause in the PLC. Else look outside the PLC.

Couldn't have said it better. Let's see the results of your suggestions. The PMCR ladder is obviously not being executed for the trace should show the outgoing command.


Never really used the trace option much. Now that I look at the picture, isn't port 1 > B and port 2 > A? I recall there was something unlogical with the port numbers/letters.
0

#22
User is offline   Jay Anthony 

  • Omron Expert
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 2,935
  • Joined: 12-January 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Interests:Omron Tech guy
    Sound and Stage Lighting,
    Computers Rock!
  • Country:United States
    United States

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 01:00 PM, said:

View PostJay Anthony, on 10 February 2011 - 10:52 AM, said:

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 09:46 AM, said:

View PostPdL, on 10 February 2011 - 07:48 AM, said:

My bad, I jumped that one too quickly. You could have mentioned though. I will check the operands and get back to you.

View Postnasir_ash, on 10 February 2011 - 07:30 AM, said:


Right. And how are we supposed to check the operands of the PMCR instruction if you use DM words for them? Posted Image


Dear PDL

you can see them by opening the dm table, which i saved in the project.

for you:
Dm120
2705 port #2 , sequence # 705


Dm121 Dm122 Dm123 Dm124 No of word: 04, node address: 01, Hex Bit:05 (function code for 3g3jx writing in to COIL) , Set Bit ON: FF00
0004 0001 0005 FF00

Dm140 Respose word
0006 6 word response

regards
NASIR




Looking at your code, here's a few things I would try/check.

- Are you 100% sure the DM values in the project memory are loaded in the PLC? I would load the values using MOV instructions so you can clearly check/ modify easily.
- Perform a settings upload of the Serial B port settings to verify the settings are truly loaded.
- You need to put a NC contact of the PCMR execution flag of port 2 ( IR207.12 ) in the branch that fires the instruction to be sure the instruction is only executed when the Protocol Macro finished executing.
- I think the response size is 2 instead of 6 words but that should not be the problem.
- Double check inverter serial parameters (slave ID, baud, parity etc) and set control mode and speed reference method parameters to serial. Make sure you power cycled the inverter after setting these parameters. It should display CALL or CE when communications timeout.

Good luck.

A few other things that pop my mind:
- Make sure the 2/4 wire switch on SCB is set correctly.
- If you don't see the comms led flicker on the SCB, look for the cause in the PLC. Else look outside the PLC.

Couldn't have said it better. Let's see the results of your suggestions. The PMCR ladder is obviously not being executed for the trace should show the outgoing command.


Never really used the trace option much. Now that I look at the picture, isn't port 1 > B and port 2 > A? I recall there was something unlogical with the port numbers/letters.

It depends on what SCU you are using. I bow to whatever PMCR has to say.
Posted Image
Jay in Dallas
0

#23
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear PDL and Jay

please find the answers in Blue:
please find tha attahced program. using mov instruction
serial board scb41, port #2 (Rs422/485) picture attached.
IR 207.12 is ON and when bit 20.00 ON, Comm#2 lit blinks and OFF, then 207.12 OFF and doesnt turn ON again.
PCMR i am using please find it.
please find the attached trace.

please suggest

regards
NASIR

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: ledder 207.12.JPG
  • Attached Image: trace.JPG

Attached File(s)


This post has been edited by nasir_ash: 11 February 2011 - 04:14 AM

0

#24
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View Postnasir_ash, on 11 February 2011 - 03:12 AM, said:

Dear PDL and Jay

please find the answers in Blue:
please find tha attahced program. using mov instruction
serial board scb41, port #2 (Rs422/485) picture attached.
IR 207.12 is ON and when bit 20.00 ON, Comm#2 lit blinks and OFF, then 207.12 OFF and doesnt turn ON again.
PCMR i am using please find it.

please suggest

regards
NASIR




At this stage I would check section 5-6 "5-6 Control Bits, Flags, and Status Information" and section 9 "SECTION 9 Troubleshooting and Maintenance" of the SCB manual. See if they can tell you what's wrong.

*edit*

I see you stripped the Protocol Macro down to just sequence 705. I don't think we covered this yet but have you done a protcol compare/upload to verify the protocol has been correctly loaded in the SCB?
0

#25
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03

Quote



At this stage I would check section 5-6 "5-6 Control Bits, Flags, and Status Information" and section 9 "SECTION 9 Troubleshooting and Maintenance" of the SCB manual. See if they can tell you what's wrong.

*edit*

I see you stripped the Protocol Macro down to just sequence 705. I don't think we covered this yet but have you done a protcol compare/upload to verify the protocol has been correctly loaded in the SCB?


Dear Pdl

please review my last reply again.

now i am getting the trace.
when edit the PMCR with seq 705 and 705 only it transfered to SCB sucessfully and verified sucessfully.

as per trace i am not getting the response.

please have a look again and suggest.

regards
NASIR

0

#26
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View Postnasir_ash, on 11 February 2011 - 04:21 AM, said:

Quote



At this stage I would check section 5-6 "5-6 Control Bits, Flags, and Status Information" and section 9 "SECTION 9 Troubleshooting and Maintenance" of the SCB manual. See if they can tell you what's wrong.

*edit*

I see you stripped the Protocol Macro down to just sequence 705. I don't think we covered this yet but have you done a protcol compare/upload to verify the protocol has been correctly loaded in the SCB?


Dear Pdl

please review my last reply again.

now i am getting the trace.
when edit the PMCR with seq 705 and 705 only it transfered to SCB sucessfully and verified sucessfully.

as per trace i am not getting the response.

please have a look again and suggest.

regards
NASIR



Well as you can see the Modbus command is send, and if you know Modbus you can brake it down easily. Every message is composed like this: [<SLAVE ID><FUNCTION><DATA><CRC>]

So for your data:

01:Slave 1
06: Function code 6 (Set single Register)
0001: Data address
1234: Set value
D57D: CRC

Is function code 6 and this address supported by the VFD?
0

#27
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03

Quote

Well as you can see the Modbus command is send, and if you know Modbus you can brake it down easily. Every message is composed like this: [<SLAVE ID><FUNCTION><DATA><CRC>]

So for your data:

01:Slave 1
06: Function code 6 (Set single Register)
0001: Data address
1234: Set value
D57D: CRC

Is function code 6 and this address supported by the VFD?


Dear mate

fucntion code 06H is used to change the frequency please find the attached jpg file
now i change the set value to 01f4 i.e 500 = 50 HZ

please find the tarce again,
but one issue is more, bit 207.12 (NC) beomes gary when Execution bit 20.00 turn on and com2 light blinks and OFF, so 207.12 also remain OFF.

as per trouble shooting guide the bit 207.15, or 207.11 is force so i release all the force. but the problem remain same.

as you see the trace i am not getting feed back for Inverter.

please suggest?

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: fuction 06.JPG

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  TRACE3.zip (151bytes)
    Number of downloads: 246

0

#28
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands
Does the frequency value you send lie within the permittable frequency range of the drive? I know if you send a frequency outside this range to a V1000, it simply goes into error. Does the VFD have a Operator panel with display? Does it show the frequency reference?
Not sure what you mean with the bit going "gary", try to explain better...

By the way I don'n have CX-Protocol running on my Android phone yet so I am not able to check the trace file...
0

#29
User is offline   nasir_ash 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 03-September 03
Dear PDL

the maximum requency set is 60Hz.

yes VFD have a display panel and it shows 0.0Hz, and display is adjusted to show frequency.

actually my communication is aborted just after the 207.12 is OFF (gray mean OFF, green mean ON) when i take a trace so trace shows only data sending.
we have to control that 207.12 until communication is completed.

please have a look on flags control by the 207. and suggets

regards
NASIR

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: SCB 207.15 flags.JPG
  • Attached Image: trace 3.JPG

0

#30
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View Postnasir_ash, on 11 February 2011 - 07:50 AM, said:

Dear PDL

the maximum requency set is 60Hz.

yes VFD have a display panel and it shows 0.0Hz, and display is adjusted to show frequency.

actually my communication is aborted just after the 207.12 is OFF (gray mean OFF, green mean ON) when i take a trace so trace shows only data sending.
we have to control that 207.12 until communication is completed.

please have a look on flags control by the 207. and suggets

regards
NASIR


Still not clear to me if your first attempt using function code 05 to set a bit worked or if you just moved on to function code 06 to see if it works but it looks like your problem is simply that the PLC does not reveive an answer and therefore 207.12 doesn't turn off. With write functions it expects an echo of the send command.
Have you checked wiring, no swapped lines, termination (not sure what distance we are talking about here) etc?
Else use Modbus simulator software to test both sides independently, a slave simulator to simulate the VFD and then you will see the response in your trace and a master simulator to simulate your PLC and try your commands, usually that brings up the problem.
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages) +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users