Forums.MrPLC.com: FX3U-ENET send / recieve how - Forums.MrPLC.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

FX3U-ENET send / recieve how Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria
Hi !

1. I read all pdfs about FX3U-ENET and as far as i understood i have to use the FROM/TO instructions to receive/send data.

But i don't know the address of the special function module :?



2. Also i have another problem with initialization and configuration. I used the FX Configurato EN, but i want it to be from sequence program !
And i have the following problem:

LD= U1\G27 H1

compiles fine, programs fine, runs fine with no error led on from the PLC, but when i check Diagnostics (from Debug menu) i have an operation error :| :?

MOV U1\G28 K4M110

also compiles fine, programs fine, runs fine with no error led on from the PLC, but when i check Diagnostics i again have an operation error :(

----

The first( 1 ) point is more important to me.

If you can help me i will be very happy :clap: :-1

Thank you in advance.
0

#2
User is offline   kaare_t 

  • Propeller Head
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 1,277
  • Joined: 02-February 09
  • Country:Norway
    Norway
The address of the special function modules on the FX-series start at 0. So if your ENET module is placed directly on the right side of the PLC, the address will be 0. If you have some other module first, then the ENET module, it will have the address 1 and so on..... Try to correct your program (U*) and see if you get operation errors...
0

#3
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria
Yes, that helped ! Thanks a lot :-1

1. But do you now something about the FROM/TO instructions.

and

2. I also have 2 RS485-ADP modules on the left side , what numbers are they ?

And again Thank you kaare_t :clap: ;-)
0

#4
User is offline   LeDude 

  • German in America
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: 14-November 08
  • Country:United States
    United States
Download this:

JY997D18101-D 6.24MB PDF
FX3U-ENET Users Manual

http://www.meau.com/eprise/main/sites/publ...amp;ManualType=

There are examples. They work, that's what I am using.



The RS485-ADPs are addressed by the RS2-instruction and setting M842x. No need of a From/To instruction.
0

#5
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

View PostLeDude, on Jul 21 2010, 10:17 AM, said:

Download this:

JY997D18101-D 6.24MB PDF
FX3U-ENET Users Manual

http://www.meau.com/eprise/main/sites/publ...amp;ManualType=

There are examples. They work, that's what I am using.



The RS485-ADPs are addressed by the RS2-instruction and setting M842x. No need of a From/To instruction.


I have read this document many times and i can only think that you refer to sections: 5, 6, 7.

I'm using unpassive or fullpassive, ALWAY WAIT FOR OPEN, TCP, no procedures, pairs, no confirm connection.

I'm now trying to make actual communication ... :clap: :-1

Thanks for your reply.

btw: in this manual they say that you have to use FROM and TO instructions, but the example they use MOVP :| :? ...

---

i'm doing this

 

MOVP K1 U0\G2688
BMOVP D1000 U0\G2689 K1
MOVP H1 U0\G1611
MOV U0\G1610 D101


And it does not send :|

Any ideas ?

This post has been edited by trm: 21 July 2010 - 03:01 PM

0

#6
User is offline   Crossbow 

  • Automation Engineer
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,599
  • Joined: 30-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edge of Insanity
  • Country:United States
    United States
If you are trying to communicate from a PC, all you need to do is use FX Configurator-EN, set the IP address, set at least one port for TCP MELSOFT Connection, download to the module, and reset the PLC. Nothing to it.

All the stuff about passive, unpassive, fullpassive, that's for communicating from one PLC to another.

The manual number for programming an FX3U is JY997D16601. This contains all the information you need to know about TO and FROM. But if you are using the U\G addresses, you don't need TO and FROM. Add to that the manuals on the FX3U-ENET and it's pretty basic setup.
0

#7
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

View PostCrossbow, on Jul 21 2010, 09:18 PM, said:

If you are trying to communicate from a PC, all you need to do is use FX Configurator-EN, set the IP address, set at least one port for TCP MELSOFT Connection, download to the module, and reset the PLC. Nothing to it.

All the stuff about passive, unpassive, fullpassive, that's for communicating from one PLC to another.

The manual number for programming an FX3U is JY997D16601. This contains all the information you need to know about TO and FROM. But if you are using the U\G addresses, you don't need TO and FROM. Add to that the manuals on the FX3U-ENET and it's pretty basic setup.


0. First i want to thank you a LOT (!) for bringing such much light on my issue(s). The most importnat thing i understand from your post is that un/fullpassive and active is for comm. between PLCs, which i haven't see anywhere to be mentioned :|


1. As of now when i for first time read your post I have set all the settings i think i need for my connection using FX Configurator-EN (i'm using fullpassive). I have ping, also when i send TCP packages or ping to the PLC i see the led for RX blinking.

2. Isn't MELSOFT some kind of type connection or protocol of Mitsubishi. I want to use standart TCP , because I will use TCP modbus over my Ethernet.
But yes i have to communicate with a PC.

3. Also no matter that unpassive, fullpassive, active are for comm. between PLCs atleast i had to see the TX led blinking on my ENET module :? I'm not right ?

4. I have this manual ( JY997D16601) and also i have read about the instruction i need. I now open the pdf again and checked the info about the TO instruction.
Here it is what it says:

TOP K0 K27 H0 K1 === is the same as === MOVP H0 U0\G27

5. And by reseting the PLC you mean restarting it (but this is done by the FX Configurator(-EN) , it actually asks for this :-1 ).

---

Thank you again for your anwser (it brings much light to my problem) and your time.
0

#8
User is offline   Crossbow 

  • Automation Engineer
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,599
  • Joined: 30-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edge of Insanity
  • Country:United States
    United States
That module is designed for Mitsubishi Ethernet, not Modbus TCP. The purpose of that module is to connect FX3U PLCs to PCs or FX3U PLCs to each other on Ethernet.

MELSOFT Conncetion is used by OPC servers, Mitsubishi programming software, and HMI.
0

#9
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

Quote

That module is designed for Mitsubishi Ethernet, not Modbus TCP. The purpose of that module is to connect FX3U PLCs to PCs or FX3U PLCs to each other on Ethernet.

MELSOFT Connection is used by OPC servers, Mitsubishi programming software, and HMI.


Are you sure ? Cause our Official Mitsubishi Dealer (for our Region) sells us this module for TCP Modbus ?!.
Also why it can\'t be used for Modbus TCP ?!. It supports TCP and TCP modbus it\'s just a software working on/over TCP ... :?

So far i haven\'t been able to send any bytes, except ones i actualy send 3 bytes, but i was unable to capture them :|

edit:

i checked all my configuration and status registers and i find out the following:

1. My active open system connections stay in stand by mode
2. My unpassive and fullpassive connection stay in Open request or Listen being processed.

and

3. G20480 which shows the open complete signal is 0 , which means non of the connections has open completed

So my questions are two:
I. How from Open request/Listen (0x0003) the connection goes to Open Status (0x0005) ?
II. Why note even one of my connection have completed it\'s \'opening\' -> btw this is very strange.

-----

I have conf. my FX3U-ENET module like this:
(see attached file below)
because i want to be able to test all connections just by changing the program only, not changing the ENET configurationn through FX Conf.-EN

Thank you in advance for you time and answers ! :-1

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: test_fx3u_enet_configuration.PNG

This post has been edited by trm: 22 July 2010 - 08:52 AM

0

#10
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria
I made the receiving work !

In the FX3U-ENET User's MANUAL there is a MISTAKE.
The registers/BFM after 1602 are wrong. The Decimal values are wrong and the Hex are true, so i calculated Hex -> Dec and use it as U0\G_Dec_ and it works perfectly !

Now i will correct and the registers in my test sending program and will see what will happen :-1 :) :P :) :clap:

I'm very happy, thank you for all your help so far !

ps: I really need to know if FX3U-ENET can not be used for TCP Modbus, it will be very strange and unlogical.
0

#11
User is offline   Crossbow 

  • Automation Engineer
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,599
  • Joined: 30-January 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edge of Insanity
  • Country:United States
    United States
Modbus TCP is a PROTOCOL. The module has no built in support for that protocol. It has no built-in method to make packets in the Modbus TCP format. From what I have been told, there is no way to create them manually.

If your vendor told you there is, then ask him for sample code. I don't think it can be done.

And what manual are you looking at? What version? If there's an error, then I can forward your info to Mitsubishi. I've checked the hex/dec in the manual for many, and they all match up. I am using the latest version, JY997D18101-D.
0

#12
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

View PostCrossbow, on Jul 22 2010, 08:18 PM, said:

Modbus TCP is a PROTOCOL. The module has no built in support for that protocol. It has no built-in method to make packets in the Modbus TCP format. From what I have been told, there is no way to create them manually.

If your vendor told you there is, then ask him for sample code. I don't think it can be done.

And what manual are you looking at? What version? If there's an error, then I can forward your info to Mitsubishi. I've checked the hex/dec in the manual for many, and they all match up. I am using the latest version, JY997D18101-D.


I have this manual:
JY997D18101
MODEL CODE: 09R716

Am ... well i don't see any problem to make the TCP Modbus function manually , also i have a sample code of TCP modbus software implementation , i.e no Ethernet init,conf or send/recieve 'functions'.
Just TCP Modbus functions. (and they are in ladder for GX IEC Developer, which i'm using).

Thank you yet again for your opinion and help. ;) :)

ps: i'm programing in LIST/IL

edit:

I get FX3U-ENET error code 0054 :( and i can't understand what it means. Also i get COMM ERR and "Open processing abnormally completed".

edit: check this ->

Posted Image

This post has been edited by trm: 23 July 2010 - 08:06 AM

0

#13
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria
OK. I have done it :-1
At last ...

Here is the test code:

LD M8000
MOV U0\G1614 D100

MPS

AND= D100 H1
MOV U0\G5760 D101
ADD D101 H1 D101
DIV D101 H2 D103
BMOV U0\G5761 D10 D103

MPP
AND= D100 H8
INCP D102

LD= D100 H1
OUT M2
MOV H2 U0\G1614

LD M8000
MOV U0\G28 D300

LD M2
AND= U0\G1607 H5
OR M200
ANI M201
ANI M202
OUT M200

MPS

MOV K49 D10
MOV K50 D11
MOV K51 D12
MOV K52 D13

MOVP H8 U0\G6784
BMOVP D10 U0\G6785 H4
MOVP H1 U0\G1615
MOV U0\G1615 D200

AND D200.2
OUT M201

MPP
AND D200.3
OUT M202


And here is the FX3U-ENET config:

Attached File(s)


This post has been edited by trm: 23 July 2010 - 10:04 AM

0

#14
User is offline   kaare_t 

  • Propeller Head
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 1,277
  • Joined: 02-February 09
  • Country:Norway
    Norway
You cannot run the 'standard' Modbus/TCP on the FX3U-ENET.

Standard Modbus port number is TCP-502 (this is the official assignet port number for Modbus/TCP), and the FX3U-ENET cannot open any ports below 1024!

So unless you can assign your own ports for the Modbus/TCP device(s) you are going to communicate with you have a big problem.....
0

#15
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

View Postkaare_t, on Jul 23 2010, 10:17 AM, said:

You cannot run the 'standard' Modbus/TCP on the FX3U-ENET.

Standard Modbus port number is TCP-502 (this is the official assignet port number for Modbus/TCP), and the FX3U-ENET cannot open any ports below 1024!

So unless you can assign your own ports for the Modbus/TCP device(s) you are going to communicate with you have a big problem.....


I can do a port forward from port TCP-X to TCP-502 :-1 :)

Thanks for the info
0

#16
User is offline   KAZAH 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 248
  • Joined: 17-October 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Many
  • Country:Russia
    Russia
See presentation.All work. :-1
0

#17
User is offline   trm 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 20-July 10
  • Country:Bulgaria
    Bulgaria

View PostKAZAH, on Jul 24 2010, 09:38 AM, said:

See presentation.All work. :-1


Yep, i have the same sample/example code for TCP Modbus ;) without the FX3U-ENET configuration
And they are using port 1248 for both send/receive :) I guess they are using port forward on the router or on the PC (like I will do)

Thank you a lot for your help, the topic is finished/"closed". Now is left to make the TCP modbus implementation work :)

Bye for now and again BIG THANKS TO ALL WHO helped me and take some of their time to write to me !
// i'm new to the PLC world so your support was crucial to me :clap: :P hh
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users