Forums.MrPLC.com: CX-One Version 4 Download - Forums.MrPLC.com

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CX-One Version 4 Download Is downloading CX-One possible? Rate Topic: -----

#1
User is offline   Jetboy47 

  • Newbie
  • PipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 07-June 04
I currently have CX-One Ver 1.1 and have just paid for the upgrade to version 4. My distributor says with it being a 3 user license I will have to wait until the end of April to get the discs. Is it possible to download it off of the internet somewhere and just get the license information needed from the distributor? If so where would I be able to download the software?

This post has been edited by Jetboy47: 23 February 2010 - 07:51 AM

0

#2
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View PostJetboy47, on Feb 23 2010, 01:50 PM, said:

I currently have CX-One Ver 1.1 and have just paid for the upgrade to version 4. My distributor says with it being a 3 user license I will have to wait until the end of April to get the discs. Is it possible to download it off of the internet somewhere and just get the license information needed from the distributor? If so where would I be able to download the software?


CX-One is not available for download.
0

#3
User is offline   Jetboy47 

  • Newbie
  • PipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 07-June 04

View PostPdL, on Feb 23 2010, 11:12 AM, said:

View PostJetboy47, on Feb 23 2010, 01:50 PM, said:

I currently have CX-One Ver 1.1 and have just paid for the upgrade to version 4. My distributor says with it being a 3 user license I will have to wait until the end of April to get the discs. Is it possible to download it off of the internet somewhere and just get the license information needed from the distributor? If so where would I be able to download the software?


CX-One is not available for download.


I was afraid of that. So is there anyway for me to add a CPS_CJ1W-NC271_ver2_1.xml file where it will work with the version I have now until I get the upgrade discs? Please see the attached notice I get.

Attached thumbnail(s)

  • Attached Image: CPS_Error.JPG

This post has been edited by Jetboy47: 23 February 2010 - 10:23 AM

0

#4
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View PostJetboy47, on Feb 23 2010, 04:20 PM, said:

Attachment CPS_Error.JPGAttachment CPS_Error.JPG

View PostPdL, on Feb 23 2010, 11:12 AM, said:

View PostJetboy47, on Feb 23 2010, 01:50 PM, said:

I currently have CX-One Ver 1.1 and have just paid for the upgrade to version 4. My distributor says with it being a 3 user license I will have to wait until the end of April to get the discs. Is it possible to download it off of the internet somewhere and just get the license information needed from the distributor? If so where would I be able to download the software?


CX-One is not available for download.


I was afraid of that. So is there anyway for me to add a CPS_CJ1W-NC271_ver2_1.xml file where it will work with the version I have now until I get the upgrade discs? Please see the attached notice I get.


Adding CPS files manually is possible but as your CX-One version is quite old there is a big chance your outdated CX-Server installation will cause problems anyhow.
I would push your distributor to get you a temporary fix.
0

#5
User is offline   Donovanr 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: 22-March 05
  • Location:Auckland
  • Country:New Zealand
    New Zealand
What version of CXP are you using?

I have used CXP V8.2 to configure a CJ1W-NC271 in the IO Table and works fine...

You may need to upgrade CXP using CX One upgrade utility
0

#6
User is offline   PdL 

  • Propeller Head
  • Group: MrPLC Admin
  • Posts: 3,021
  • Joined: 03-August 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Naarden, NL
  • Interests:Too many...
  • Country:Netherlands
    Netherlands

View PostDonovanr, on Feb 23 2010, 11:15 PM, said:

What version of CXP are you using?

I have used CXP V8.2 to configure a CJ1W-NC271 in the IO Table and works fine...

You may need to upgrade CXP using CX One upgrade utility


He's using CX-One V1.1... that means CXP V6.11.

Check this article for online update instructions from CX-One V1.1

http://www.myomron.c...=kb&article=173
0

#7
User is offline   Donovanr 

  • Sparky
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: MrPLC Member
  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: 22-March 05
  • Location:Auckland
  • Country:New Zealand
    New Zealand

View PostPdL, on Feb 23 2010, 07:28 PM, said:

He's using CX-One V1.1


Ahh... read the post to quickly :yes:
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users