Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Chris.J

FIFO Explination?

2 posts in this topic

The project consist of loading 7 separate products into boxes with the load counts of each updated in a database daily. Each box will be labeled with a barcode. Boxes travel down a conveyor that has 7 stations where products are loaded from feeders. We’re scanning the box at the first station, and selecting corresponding barcode and inserting load counts into tags on the PAC 3000. This is where things become fuzzy. How should I track load counts from station to station? I was planning on using arrays for each station and having the counts shift through the array. I am new to Programing and having a difficult time figuring out what is the best method of attempting this. Should I use FIFO? If so, can someone explain how to use it or better yet share and example. I have read the help for the FIFO instruction but have had a hard time understanding how it works. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated! Happy to elaborate if anything is unclear. Thanks, Chris Edited by Chris.J