Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TBone6606

DL06 Newbie

10 posts in this topic

As some of you know, I am working on a DL06 for a summer internship. After finally getting all the parts working, I am now working on the ladder logic. How do you turn off an output during a single scan? I've tried the NJMP command, but that's turning it on when I don't want the clamp to be on. Essentially, I am trying to automate a drill press reamer. I have 4 solendoids, three of which are double functions, but they're really old. Bellow-Valvaire to be exact. So....how can i turn off a solenoid before I can turn on the other ones in a single scan? Thanks! TBone6606 Attached is my current ladder logic (no laughing....I'm a newbie!!!) REAL DEAL 1.PRJ

I guess my first question is why would you want to turn off something based on a scan. I am pictuing an automated drill press with reaming functions and I cannot think of a way that what you are talking about is neccessary. usually things are more time dependant. Action X causes timer T to run when done Action X ends or Action Y starts. Because the time value is defined you can regulate things better that relying on something scan dependant, scan time can be inconsistent. Anyways, i am guessing. Can you describe your process more?

I want to index the part, center the part, clamp the part, ream, unclamp, and load another part. I was toying with the idea of a drum sequencer, but I'm not sure. Any insight you can provide is greatly appreciated! TBone6606

I've found the pause function and that is doing the trick. Now my next hurdle is getting the DL06 to repeat all the functions I want it to, including the paused one from the beginning (if that makes any sense.... ) TBone6606