Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
grinbo

Mitsubishi E200 HMI v4.03

6 posts in this topic

Hi I am new to programming and have been given loan of a new E200 HMI to learn on and for testing. It is a spare for a machine in use and been kept for quite a while in their stores. I bought E-Designer software and installed V7.50 and the CAB5 hmi cable to connect up, CAB19 cable to a FX1N plc. When I tried to connect I only had the option of E200 v6.0x or E200 6.2x , and assumed that it would update the terminal from v4.03 to v6.0. Big mistake. This is where it all went wrong. The programme started to transfer and then stopped giving transmission error. Showing on the screen now is E200 v4.03 and I am unable to connect to it at all, failed transmission error, it seems to be "locked up" Searching the internet I found "try the E Designer v6.13 software" which has the option of setting E200 v4.0x for programming so after installing this I thought it would now work. I have tried new programmes to upload, using send, verify or receive but I still cannot connect and get transmission error in all cases even with the setting at E200 v4.0x. Can anyone please help me with a fix for this or am I going to have to buy them another terminal? Thank you grinbo

Use the HMI tools (sysload - should be on your E-designer CD) to delete the project and reinstall the firmware you need. Press the F1 button and Backspace at powerup to get the termnial ready for a firmware download. E200v403.zip Edited by Gambit