Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
g1vputhran

Retentive bits in SLC 500

9 posts in this topic

Hi thr, In one of my process i have to continue the process from where it left of after a power failure/interruption so i need to retain bits states inside the SLC 5/05 PLc. Can it be Done in SLC-500? If yes then How? it will be of gr8 help if anybody tells me how to accomplish this, waiting for a positive reply from all plc experts Regards G1(JEEVAN)

Look in to the latch bits and here are some links on this topic. Enjoy the reading. http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.ph...highlight=latch http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.ph...70568#post70568 Bob O.

As far as I'm aware all data memory in the SLC500 range is retentive.

I am not an expert and I just proved that. I always thougth that a bianary bit would drop out on a power cycle so I just now tested that because of the last post and Spedly is correct at least in what I tested. Sorry for the bad advice, Bob