Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
aricolton

IP Address for FX3U-ENET-ADP

2 posts in this topic

Hi, I am fairly new to the world of PLCs, so this may seem like a basic question, but hopefully you guys can help me out. I have a Mitsubishi FX3U-48MR PLC and have it hooked up to an FX3U-ENET-ADP. I am using GX Developer version 8.115 to program it. I can not seem to figure out how to set the IP address of the Ethernet adapter through GX Developer (I also have FX-Configurater-EN, but I can't get that to connect either). Does anyone know if the FX3U-ENET-ADP comes pre-programmed with a default IP address? I have tried 192.168.3.39 with no success. If not, does anyone know a way to set the IP address through GX Developer? I read something in the manual about D8400 and D8401 storing the IP Address, can I write directly to those data registers? I'm not sure if this means anything, but when I open up "entry data monitor" in GX Developer and look at D8400 and D8401 they come up as 506 and -16216, Do these somehow translate to IP addresses? Thanks for the help!