Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
manowar

Sample of PROTOCOL MACRO

17 posts in this topic

Hello. I'm new in programming OMRON's PLC's. I would like to communicate between two PLC's via RS485. I'm trying to make simple program which would read D memory from another PLC and write D memory to another PLC. I have CJ1M PLC with SCU21-V1. I know that I can use PMCR(260) block, but I don't know how to use it. I have read manuals but it has too much information’s. What I would need is a simple program sample where it is described which communication to use and there is description of control words used in PMCR. I would really appreciated any help. Have a nice day. (my English is not so good...)

Why make your life so difficult? If you are new to PLC's then DON'T use Protocol Macros. Use a CJ1W-CLK21Controller Link module instead of the Serial Module. You will be communicating peer-to-peer in minutes instead of days!

Whoooooooaaaaa ! First are you connecting to to CJ1M PLC's if so you can use the inbuilt serial link between them...... Secondly Funny some times i think there is not enough info in the manuals What manuals have you read ?

Hey Sleepy! Where's the documentation on direct serial connection WITHOUT using controller link cards. As always - wading through the fine print for OMRON is a challenge!! Didn't know of this option.

From the promo brochure.... BTW I would recommend to use an isolated RS232 to RS485 convertor such as an AD4520 in lieu of the CIF 11